mauvelily's musings

Colour ereader content

I followed the Kobo craze on their debut of coloured ereader models (released April 30 2024); and I gotta admit I'm intrigued!

Yes, the colour content is lower PPI but the pics look decent for book cover art to my eyes, from online pictures that owners have posted.

Anyway, it made me go through my calibre library a bit, because as a general non comic, manga person I don't have much content that would really make use of the colour.

Randomly, I remembered the freebie first issue comics I picked up on google play, from 2015, which I had not actually bothered to download and properly catalogue the first time around. No DRM.

The ones I picked up were:

So check your google account, if you like collecting free content, you may have those too. There may have more offered than those 5, but those are the ones I snagged.

So if I end up buying a colour ereader later down the line, I DO have some content to test it out :) The files included epub too, so should be somewhat zoomable?

I don't own much nonfiction ebooks, so will need to look at that too. Memoirs can include photographs, so that's an obvious one.

~All posts

#DRM-free #books #ereading #thoughts